School Governors

Under the latest Government legislation all school Governing Bodies were reconstituted in September 2015. Under this legislation, Governing Bodies were slimmed down, while retaining the appropriate skills to fulfil the role of a Governing Body effectively. Governing Bodies should not have fewer than 7 members and must include: At least 2 Parent Governors; the Headteacher; one and only one Staff Governor; one and only one Local Authority Governor. In addition to the 5 ‘Core Governors’, a school can appoint as many additional co-opted Governors as deemed necessary. Our current Governing Body is:

Core Governors

Mr T Steel (Chair) - Local Authority Governor
Mr N Emes - Headteacher
Mrs E Leslie - Staff Governor
Mr L LeBorgne - Parent Governor
Mr N Dosa - Parent Governor

Co-opted Governors

Mr R Gray (Vice Chair)
Mr Brian Lythell
Mr M Walton
Mrs C Van Haeften
Mrs R Ahtti

Governors' Meetings - Attendance Data

Parent Governors are elected by the parents of the School and are able to hold office for up to four years. If Parent Governor elections are to be held, all parents will be informed, invited to stand for election and able to vote. The minutes of all Governing Body meetings are available in the school office.

From 1st September 2015, governing bodies have a duty to publish on their website their register of business interests, other schools at which they are governors and any relationships that exist between governors and school staff. Although none of our governors have business interests related to the school, Mr Gray is married to one of our Reception teaching assistants.

Resources for Governors

DfE: Governance
School Data Dashboard